Task Force

The Task Force is an elected body within the EYE organisation tasked with promoting EYE and working to achieve the goals set by the Council. The Task Force consists of seven people: three officers (Secretary General, Deputy Secretary General, Treasurer) and four ordinary members. EYE’s statutes permit the Task Force to be supplemented by co-opted members who have specialist knowledge or skills as and when required. Terms last for one year with the option to be-elected once.

Are you interested in becoming a member of the Task Force?

The next deadline for application is the 4th of May 2018. Join our next Council Meeting in Sofia, introduce yourself and become part of our team! Further information can be found here.

Click our Task Force members’ names to learn more about them

Elected June 2017

Secretary General

Chris Waters

Date of Birth:

Association: EYE UK

Country of Origin: Great Britain

Country of Residence: Great Britain

Elected June 2017

Deputy Secretary General

Frederik Schulze Spüntrup

Date of Birth: 15.10.1991

Association: VDI

Country of Origin: Germany

Country of Residence: Norway

Elected June 2017


Temenuga Georgieva

Date of Birth: 21.08.1987

Association: FNTS

Country of Origin: Bulgaria

Country of Residence: Bulgaria

Elected June 2017

Task Force Member

Paula Weidinger

Date of Birth:

Association: VDI

Country of Origin: Germany

Country of Residence: Germany

Elected November 2016

Task Force Member

Tryfon Ampartzis

Date of Birth: 19.07.1987

Association: ACE

Country of Origin: Greece

Country of Residence: United Kingdom

Elected January 2018

Task Force Member

Victoria Fiebach

Date of Birth: 28.11.1994

Association: VDI

Country of Origin: Germany

Country of Residence: Germany

Elected April 2016

Task Force Member

Colin Keogh

Date of Birth: 25.06.1988

Association: Engineers Ireland

Country of Origin: Ireland

Country of Residence: Ireland